Clyne Free Church of Scotland (Continuing)

The minister in 1843 the Rev George MacKay 'came out' with a large congregation. They worshipped for a time in a wooden building. A church and manse were built in 1849. In 1900 the minister, the Rev John Murray, died and the congregation was vacant until 1902 when the Rev Kenneth Cameron was inducted.

The minister in 2000 did not associate himself with the Reconstitution.


Sabbath Worship

Scout Hall, Gower Street, Brora 12.00noon and 6.30pm

Sabbath School 11.55am

Prayer Meetings

Wednesday - as intimated


2nd Sabbath in June and 1st Sabbath in November.

Other Information

There is close co-operation with the congregations in Assynt and Scourie (Rogart & Eddrachillis).


The Congregation is vacant at present

Interim Moderator
Session Clerk

Rev Allan Murray,
2 Col Bheinn Road
KW9 6NZ. Tel: 01408 621459

Clerk to Deacons Court

Mr John J Munro,
Rogart, Sutherland, IV28 3UD.
Tel: 01408 641279.

Congregational Treasurer

Mr John C Sutherland,
67 Balvraid, Dornoch,
Sutherland, IV25 3JB.
Tel: 01862 810802

Sabbath School Superintendent

Mrs Maureen B Murray,
2 Col Bheinn Road,
Brora, Sutherland, KW9 6NZ. Tel: 01408 621459;