Thornwood Free Church of Scotland (Continuing)




The Thornwood congregation was formed by Act of Assembly in 2001 by a union of four congregations. These were:-

East Kilbride;
Glasgow - Briton Street;
Glasgow - Partick Highland;


Sabbath Worship

Thornwood Primary School, Thornwood Avenue, Partick.
11.00am and 6.30pm

Sabbath School 10.50am

Prayer Meetings

Tuesday 7.30pm


4th Sabbath in April and 4th Sabbath in October (both with Partick congregation).

Other Information


Rev Henry J T Woods BA,
16 Glen Dewar Place,
Darnley, Glasgow, G53 7GW.
Tel: 0141 638 1575

Session Clerk

Mr Alex Campbell,
4 Geils Avenue,
Dumbarton, G82 2QH.
Tel: 01389 763047.

Clerk to Deacons Court

Mr Murdo Campbell,
19 Loganswell Road,
Deaconsbank, Glasgow, G46 8AY.
Tel: 0141 638 1925

Congregational Treasurer

Mr Walter Wright,
9 Station Road,
Neilston, Renfrewshire, G78 3EE.
Tel: 0141 583 4055

Sabbath School Superintendent

To be appointed.